Telangana State History PDF In English

‘Telangana History Handwritten Notes’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘Telangana History’ using the download button.

Telangana Ancient History PDF Free Download

Telangana History

In the Deccan region, the Kakatiya kingdom (AD 1083-1323) encompassed what is now known as Telangana After the Kakatiya kingdom was invaded by the Delhi Sultanate, the political autonomy of the region came to an end.

In the course of the next two centuries, it became a province of the Bahmani Sultanate between 1347 and 1518 When the hegemony of the Bahmani Sultanate ended, the Telangana region became part of the Golconda Sultanate (1518-1687).

With the collapse of Golconda in the face of the invasion of Aurangzeb, the region became a Mughal province With the dissolution of the Mughal empire formed the Nizam of Hyderabad.

This continued from 1720 till 1950 and during this period the region saw various shifts in status- first as a formal subsidiary to the Mughal emperor but actually to the Maratha empire (the first Nizam paid the Chauth tax to the Maratha court at Poona later allied with the French and then with the English East India Company.

Eventually, the Nizam acknowledged the British sovereign as Empress of India and, thereby, his overlord.

With the India Independence Act of 1947, all the Indian princely states resumed their independence. Accordingly, from August 15, 1947, till September 17, 1948, Hyderabad was an independent state.

The Independence ended with an Indian invasion and annexation. Later, the Nizam had been the Rajpramukh (an administrative title) of the Hyderabad state.

The Nizam officiated as Rajpramukh through the first general election of 1952 and finally gave up his nominal mole In 1956 when Hyderabad state was dismembered and the Telangana region annexed to the Andhra state.

Thereafter, Telangana witnessed two major movements for separate statehood. Finally, on October 3, 2013, the Union Cabinet approved the formation of a Telangana state.

Source: A recently published book, The Fall and Rise of Telangana by Gautam Pingle, formerly Dean of Research and Consultancy, Administrative Staff College of India.

Telangana Movement History 1956 to 2014

1956 Telangana, comprising predominantly Telugu-speaking areas of erstwhile Hyderabad state, merged with the state of Andhra to form Andhra Pradesh (AP). 1969 Jai Telangana agitation launched for a separate Telangana state

• 1972 Andhra movement launched for separate Andhra state

1997 Telangana issue resurfaces with BJP passing a resolution. A year later, the party’s Lok Sabha poll slogan is ‘One Vote, Two States

• 2001 K Chandrasekhar Rao launches Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) for separate Telangana • Dec 9, 2009, Then Union Home Minister, P Chidambaram, announces the Centre’s decision to initiate the process of a Telangana state • Dec 23, 2009, Following en masse resignation of Seemandhra MPs and MLAs, Centre puts the process an hold.

• Feb 3, 2010 Centre sets up a five-member Srikrishna committee to look into the issue. Panel submits report in December, suggesting options

July 30, 2013, Congress Working Committee passes a resolution recommending the formation of a Telangana stall Oct 3, 2015 Union Cabinet approves proposal to bifurcate AP

• Dec 5, 2013 Union Cabinet approves draft AP Reorganisation Bill 2013 Bill referred to AP legislature for.

About Telangana State

Telangana is a newly formed 29th state of India on June 2nd 2014 2. It has an area of 114,840 Square Km (44,340 sq. ml), and a population of 35,786,757 (according to the 2011 census), it ranked as the 12th largest state in the southern region.

3. Mostly the area A part of the Hyderabad Medak and Warangal which was ruled by the nizams during the British raj before the year 1947.

4. IN 1956 Andhra state was merged with the Telangana region when Hyderabad was the state to form Andhrapradesh.

After the success of the Telangana movement, central government stated 29th state of south India was Telangana And India consisted of the ten north-western districts of Andhra Pradesh with Hyderabad as its joint capital for 10 years.

It means Hyderabad will be served as the joint capital for both states for 10 years until 2024 8. Telangana State is boarded by Andhra Pradesh to the south and east, the state of Maharashtra to and northwest, the state of Karnataka to the west, and the state of Chhattisgarh to the northeast to the north.

Hyderabad, Warangal, Nizamabad, Karimnagar, and Ramagundam are the major cities in Telangana.

Language English
No. of Pages3
PDF Size1 MB

History Of Telangana State PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!