Param Vir Chakra Awardees List PDF

‘Param Vir Chakra Awardees List’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘Param Vir Chakra Awardees List’ using the download button.

Param Vir Chakra Awardees List PDF Free Download

Param Vir Chakra Awardees List

The Param Vir Chakra has been awarded to 21 Indian soldiers, 14 posthumously and 16 from the Indo-Pakistani conflicts, 20 from the Indian Army, and one from the Indian Air Force.

Flying Officer Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon was the only Indian Air Force officer to be awarded the Param Vir Chakra in 1971. Subedar Major Bana Singh, Subedar Sanjay Kumar, and Subedar Yogendra Singh Yadav are the only three living recipients of the Param Vir Chakra award.

Naib Subedar Sanjay is the only recipient of Param Vir Chakra still active on duty. Major Somnath is the first recipient of the Param Vir Chakra. The complete list of all the recipients of Param Vir Chakra winners is given below.

Param Vir Chakra Winners List

S.NoRecipient’s NameArmy RankUnit’s NameDate of ActionConflict/War
1Somnath SharmaMajorKumaon Regiment3 November 1947Battle of Badgam
2Jadunath SinghNaikRajput Regiment6 February 1948Indo-Pakistani War of 1947
3Rama Raghoba RaneSecond LieutenantBombay Sappers8 April 1948Indo-Pakistani War of 1947
4Piru SinghCompany Havildar MajorRajputana Rifles17 July 1948Indo-Pakistani War of 1947
5Karam SinghLance NaikSikh Regiment13 October 1948Indo-Pakistani War of 1947
6Gurbachan Singh SalariaCaptain1 Gorkha Rifles5 December 1961Congo Crisis
7Dhan Singh ThapaMajor8 Gorkha Rifles20 October 1962Sino-Indian War
8Joginder SinghSubedarSikh Regiment23 October 1962Sino-Indian War
9Shaitan SinghMajorKumaon Regiment18 November 1962Sino-Indian War
10Abdul HamidCompany Quarter Master HavildarThe Grenadiers10 September 1965Battle of Asal Uttar
11Ardeshir TaraporeLieutenant ColonelPoona Horse11 September 1965Battle of Chawinda
12Albert EkkaLance NaikBrigade of the Guards3 December 1971Battle of Hilli
13Nirmal Jit Singh SekhonFlying OfficerNo. 18 Squadron IAF14 December 1971Indo-Pakistani War of 1971
14Arun KhetarpalSecond LieutenantPoona Horse16 December 1971Battle of Basantar
15Hoshiar Singh DahiyaMajorThe Grenadiers17 December 1971Battle of Basantar
16Bana SinghNaib SubedarJammu and Kashmir Light Infantry23 May 1987Operation Rajiv
17Ramaswamy ParameshwaranMajorMahar Regiment25 November 1987Operation Pawan
18Manoj Kumar PandeyLieutenant11 Gorkha Rifles3 July 1999Operation Vijay
19Yogendra Singh YadavGrenadierThe Grenadiers4 July 1999Battle of Tiger Hill
20Sanjay KumarRiflemanJammu and Kashmir Rifles5 July 1999Kargil War
21Vikram BatraCaptainJammu and Kashmir Rifles7 July 1999Operation Vijay
Language English
No. of Pages4
PDF Size0.07 MB

Related PDFs

Param Vir Chakra Awardees List PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!