List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand With Tenure PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand

The Chief Minister of Uttarakhand is the head of government of the Indian state of Uttarakhand. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Legislative Assembly, the Governor of the state usually invites the majority party (or coalition) to form the government. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly. Given the confidence of the Assembly, the tenure of the Chief Minister is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Ten people have served as Chief Minister of the state since its formation on 9 November 2000. Seven of them, including inaugural incumbent Nityanand Swami and incumbent Pushkar Singh Dhami, represented the (BJP), while the rest represented the Indian National Congress.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Pushkar Singh Dhami23 Mar 2022PresentBJP
2Pushkar Singh Dhami04 Jul 202123 Mar 2022BJP
3Tirath Singh Rawat18 Mar 201704 Jul 2021BJP
4Trivendra Singh Rawat18 Mar 201718 Mar 2017BJP
5Harish Rawat11 May 201617 Mar 2017INC
6President’s rule22 Apr 201611 May 2016
7Harish Rawat21 Apr 201622 Apr 2016INC
8President’s rule27 Mar 201621 Apr 2016
9Harish Rawat01 Feb 201427 Mar 2016INC
10Vijay Bahuguna13 Mar 201231 Jan 2014INC
11Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri11 Sep 201112 Mar 2012BJP
12Ramesh Pokhriyal27 Jun 200910 Sep 2011BJP
13Bhuwan Chandra Khanduri08 Mar 200726 Jun 2009BJP
14Narayan Datt Tiwari02 Mar 200207 Mar 2007INC
15Bhagat Singh Koshyari30 Oct 200101 Mar 2002BJP
16Nityanand Swami09 Nov 200029 Oct 2001BJP
Language English
No. of Pages1
PDF Size0.2 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Uttarakhand Book PDF Free Download


Who is current chief minister of Uttarakhand?

Pushkar Singh Dhami

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!