List of Chief Ministers of Punjab , India PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Punjab’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Punjab’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Punjab With Tenure PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Punjab

The Chief Minister of Punjab is the head of the Government of Punjab. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor of Punjab is the head of state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Punjab Legislative Assembly, the Governor usually invites the majority party (or coalition) to form the government.

The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the Chief Minister’s tenure is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Aam Aadmi Party leader Bhagwant Mann will take oath as the Chief Minister of Punjab on March 16, 2022, at Khatkar Kalan, the birthplace and village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh.

In India, the state government is headed by the Chief Minister. He has real executive authority while the Governor is the legal head of the state.

Article 164 of the Indian Constitution deals with the appointment of the Chief Minister and other ministers by the Governor.

Charanjit Singh Channi was the 16th Chief Minister of Punjab. Check the complete list of Chief Ministers of Punjab from 1947 to present.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Bhagwant Mann16 Mar 2022PresentAam Aadmi Party
2Charanjit Singh Channi20 Sep 202116 Mar 2022INC
3Amarinder Singh16 Mar 201718 Sep 2021INC
4Parkash Singh Badal14 Mar 201216 Mar 2017Shiromani Akali Dal (BJP)
5Parkash Singh Badal01 Mar 200714 Mar 2012Shiromani Akali Dal (BJP)
6Amarinder Singh26 Feb 200201 Mar 2007INC
7Parkash Singh Badal12 Feb 199726 Feb 2002Shiromani Akali Dal (BJP)
8Rajinder Kaur Bhattal21 Nov 199611 Feb 1997INC
9Harcharan Singh Brar31 Aug 199521 Nov 1996INC
10Beant Singh25 Feb 199231 Aug 1995INC
11President’s rule11 Jun 198725 Feb 1992
12Surjit Singh Barnala29 Sep 198511 Jun 1987Shiromani Akali Dal
13President’s rule06 Oct 198329 Sep 1985
14Parkash Singh Badal20 Jun 197717 Feb 1980Shiromani Akali Dal (JP)
15President’s rule30 Apr 197720 Jun 1977
16Zail Singh17 Mar 197230 Apr 1977INC
17President’s rule14 Jun 197117 Mar 1972
18Parkash Singh Badal27 Mar 197014 Jun 1971Shiromani Akali Dal (INC)
19Gurnam Singh17 Feb 196927 Mar 1970Shiromani Akali Dal (INC)
20President’s rule25 Nov 196723 Aug 1968
21Lachhman Singh Gill25 Nov 196723 Aug 1968Shiromani Akali Dal (INC)
22Gurnam Singh08 Mar 196725 Nov 1967Akali Dal – Sant Fateh Singh
23Giani Gurmukh Singh Musafir01 Nov 196608 Mar 1967INC
Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size0.3 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Punjab Book PDF Free Download


How many chief ministers are there in Punjab?

Who is the Chief Minister of Punjab list?

Bhagwant Singh Mann

Who is the first CM lady in Punjab?

Rajinder Kaur Bhattal

Who is the present CM of Punjab 2022?

Bhagwant Singh Mann

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!