List of Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu PDF

‘Tamil Nadu CM List’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘Tamil Nadu CM List’ using the download button.

List of Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu With Tenure PDF Free Download


List of Tamil Nadu Chief Ministers

The Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu is the chief executive of the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly, the state Governor usually invites the majority party (or coalition) to form the government. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the Chief Minister’s tenure is for five years and is not subject to any term limit. Since 1952, Tamil Nadu has had 12 Chief Ministers, 13 of whom have been V.R. Nedunchezhiyan, who served as chief minister twice.

The longest serving Chief Minister, Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam’s M. Karunanidhi held office for more than eighteen years in multiple terms, while he was the person with the longest gap between two terms (about thirteen years).

Former General Secretary of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam J. Jayalalithaa has the second longest tenure, and its founder M.G. Ramachandran, the first actor to become Chief Minister in India, has the third longest tenure, while his wife V.N. Janaki Ramachandran has the third longest tenure.

Shortest tenure (only 23 days). Of. Kamaraj resigned from his post of his own free will and devoted all his energies to the revival of the Indian National Congress party; He was responsible for elevating Lal Bahadur Shastri to the position of Prime Minister of the Republic of India after the death of Jawaharlal Nehru and Indira Gandhi after the death of Lal Bahadur Shastri. C. Rajagopalachari served as the last Governor-General of the Union of India before becoming the Chief Minister of the undivided Madras State.

There have been four instances of President’s rule in Tamil Nadu, the most recent in 1991. The current office bearer is M.K. of Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam since 7 May 2021. Stalin is

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1M.K.Stalin07 May 2021PresentDMK
2Edappadi K. Palaniswami16 Feb 201703 May 2021AIADMK
3O. Panneerselvam06 Dec 201615 Feb 2017AIADMK
4J. Jayalalithaa24 May 201604 Dec 2016AIADMK
5J. Jayalalithaa23 May 201523 May 2016AIADMK
6O. Panneerselvam29 Sep 201422 May 2015AIADMK
7J. Jayalalithaa16 May 201127 Sep 2014AIADMK
8M. Karunanidhi13 May 200615 May 2011DMK
9J. Jayalalithaa02 Mar 200212 May 2006AIADMK
10O. Panneerselvam21 Sep 200101 Mar 2002AIADMK
11J. Jayalalithaa14 May 200121 Sep 2001AIADMK
12M. Karunanidhi13 May 199613 May 2001DMK
13J. Jayalalithaa24 Jun 199113 May 1996AIADMK
14President’s rule30 Jan 199124 Jun 1991DMK
15M. Karunanidhi27 Jan 198930 Jan 1991DMK
16President’s rule30 Jan 198827 Jan 1989
17Janaki Ramachandran07 Jan 198830 Jan 1988AIADMK
18V.R. Nedunchezhiyan24 Dec 198707 Jan 1988AIADMK
19M. G. Ramachandran10 Feb 198524 Dec 1987AIADMK
20M. G. Ramachandran09 Jun 198015 Nov 1984AIADMK
21President’s rule17 Feb 198009 Jun 1980
22M. G. Ramachandran01 Jul 197717 Feb 1980AIADMK
23President’s rule31 Jan 197630 Jun 1977
24M. Karunanidhi15 Mar 197131 Jan 1976DMK
25M. Karunanidhi10 Feb 196904 Jan 1971DMK
26V.R. Nedunchezhiyan03 Feb 196910 Feb 1969DMK
27C. N. Annadurai01 Mar 196703 Feb 1969DMK
28C. N. Annadurai06 Mar 196714 Jan 1969DMK
29M. Bakthavatsalam02 Oct 196306 Mar 1967INC
30K. Kamaraj15 Mar 196202 Oct 1963INC
31K. Kamaraj13 Apr 195701 Mar 1962INC
32K. Kamaraj13 Apr 195431 Mar 1957INC
33C. Rajagopalachari10 Apr 195213 Apr 1954INC
34P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja26 Jan 195010 Apr 1952INC
35P. S. Kumaraswamy Raja06 Apr 194926 Jan 1950INC
36O. P. Ramaswamy Reddiyar23 Mar 194706 Apr 1949INC
37Tanguturi Prakasam30 Apr 194623 Mar 1947INC
38Governor’s Rule29 Oct 193930 Apr 1946INC
39C. Rajagopalachari14 Jul 193729 Oct 1939INC
40Kurma Venkata Reddy Naidu01 Apr 193714 Jul 1937Interim provisional ministry
41Raja of Bobbili24 Aug 193601 Apr 1937Justice Party
42P. T. Rajan04 Apr 193624 Aug 1936Justice Party
43Raja of Bobbili05 Nov 193404 Apr 1936Justice Party
44Raja of Bobbili05 Nov 193205 Nov 1934Justice Party
45B. Munuswamy Naidu27 Oct 193005 Nov 1932Justice Party
46P. Subbarayan04 Dec 192627 Oct 1930Unaffiliated
47Raja of Panagal19 Nov 192304 Dec 1926Justice Party
48Raja of Panagal11 Jul 192111 Sep 1923Justice Party
49A. Subbarayalu Reddiar17 Dec 192011 Jul 1921Justice Party
50M. K. Stalin7 May 2021to IncumbentDravida Munnetra Kazhagam
Language English
No. of Pages4
PDF Size0.5 MB

Related PDFs

Tamil Nadu Board History Class 11 PDF

Tamil Nadu CM List Book PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!