List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat

The Chief Minister of Gujarat is the chief executive of the government of the Indian state of Gujarat. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

The tenure of the Chief Minister is five years and there is no term limit on him, provided he has the confidence of the Legislative Assembly. The state of Gujarat was created on 1 May 1960, from the Gujarati-speaking districts of Bombay State following the Mahagujarat movement.

Jeevraj Narayan Mehta of Congress was the inaugural Chief Minister. BJP’s Narendra Modi is the longest-serving Chief Minister, serving for twelve and a half years from 2001 to 2014. He resigned in 2014 to become the 14th Prime Minister of India.

After him, Anandiben Patel became the first woman Chief Minister of the state. The current Chief Minister is Bhupendrabhai Patel of BJP. He was selected for the post following the resignation of the then incumbent Vijay Rupani, who was in office since 7 August 2016.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Bhupendrabhai Patel13 Sep 2021PresentBJP
2Vijay Rupani26 Dec 201713 Sep 2021BJP
3Vijay Rupani07 Aug 201626 Dec 2017BJP
4Anandiben Patel22 May 201407 Aug 2016BJP
5Narendra Modi20 Dec 201222 May 2014BJP
6Narendra Modi23 Dec 200720 Dec 2012BJP
7Narendra Modi22 Dec 200222 Dec 2007BJP
8Narendra Modi07 Oct 200122 Dec 2002BJP
9Keshubhai Patel04 Mar 199806 Oct 2001BJP
10Dilip Parikh28 Oct 199704 Mar 1998BJP
11Shankersinh Vaghela23 Oct 199627 Oct 1997BJP
12President’s rule19 Sep 199623 Oct 1996N/A
13Suresh Mehta21 Oct 199519 Sep 1996BJP
14Keshubhai Patel14 Mar 199521 Oct 1995BJP
15Chhabildas Mehta17 Feb 199413 Mar 1995INC
16Chimanbhai Patel25 Oct 199017 Feb 1994Janata Dal (Gujarat)
17Chimanbhai Patel04 Mar 199025 Oct 1990Janata Dal
18Madhav Singh Solanki10 Dec 198903 Mar 1990INC
19Amarsinh Chaudhary06 Jul 198509 Dec 1989INC
20Madhav Singh Solanki11 Mar 198506 Jul 1985INC
21Madhav Singh Solanki07 Jun 198010 Mar 1985INC
22President’s rule17 Feb 198006 Jun 1980N/A
23Babubhai J. Patel11 Apr 197717 Feb 1980Janata Party
24Madhav Singh Solanki24 Dec 197610 Apr 1977INC
25President’s rule12 Mar 197624 Dec 1976N/A
26Babubhai J. Patel18 Jun 197512 Mar 1976INC
27President’s rule09 Feb 197418 Jun 1975N/A
28Chimanbhai Patel17 Jul 197309 Feb 1974INC
29Ghanshyam Oza17 Mar 197217 Jul 1973INC
30President’s rule13 May 197117 Mar 1972N/A
31Hitendra Kanaiyalal03 Apr 196712 May 1971INC
32Hitendra Kanaiyalal19 Sep 196503 Apr 1967INC
33Balwantrai Mehta19 Sep 196319 Sep 1965INC
34Jivraj Narayan Mehta03 Mar 196219 Sep 1963INC
35Jivraj Narayan Mehta01 May 196003 Mar 1962INC
Language English
No. of Pages4
PDF Size0.3 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Gujarat Book PDF Free Download


Q: Who is the first woman chief minister of Gujarat?

A: Anandiben Mafatbhai Patel (born 21st November 1941) is the first women Chief Minister of Gujarat (from 22nd May 2014 to 7th August 2016)

Q: Who is the longest cm in Gujarat?

A: Narendra Modi is the longest-serving and continuously longest-serving Chief Minister of Gujarat (7th October 2001 to 22nd May 2014).

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!