List Of Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh PDF

‘UP CM List’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘CM UP List’ using the download button.

List Of Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh PDF Free Download

List of Chief Ministers of Uttar Pradesh

The Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh is the Prime Minister of the Government of Uttar Pradesh. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly, the Governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority to form the government. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the Chief Minister’s tenure is for five years and is not subject to any term limit. On 26 January 1950, Govind Ballabh Pant, Premier of the United Provinces, became the first Chief Minister of the newly named Uttar Pradesh.

Including him, 11 of the 21 Chief Ministers of UP were from the Indian National Congress. These include future Prime Minister of India V.P. Singh and Charan Singh of the Bharatiya Lok Dal. On ten occasions, most recently in 2002, the state has come under President’s rule, leaving the post of Chief Minister vacant.

There have also been two women Chief Ministers in UP – Sucheta Kripalani and Mayawati. Samajwadi Party’s Akhilesh Yadav was the Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh from 2012 to 2017; Taking oath at the age of 38, he is the youngest person to hold the post. Only three chief ministers completed their official five-year term: Mayawati, Akhilesh Yadav, and Yogi Adityanath.

NameHeadquarters/OfficePolitical Party
Gobind Ballabh Panth26th January 1950 to 27th December 1954Indian National Congress
Sampoornanand28th December 1954 to 6th December 1960Indian National Congress
Chandrabhanu Gupta7th December 1960 to 1st October 1963Indian National Congress
Sucheta Kripalani2nd October 1963 to 13th March 1967Indian National Congress
Chandrabhanu Gupta14th March 1967 to 2nd April 1967Indian National Congress
Chowdhury Charan Singh3rd April 1967 to 25th Feb 1968Bhartiya Kranti Dal
President’s Rule25th February 1968 to 26th February 1969—-
Chandrabhanu Gupta26th February 1969 to 17th February 1970Indian National Congress
Chowdhury Charan Singh18th February 1970 to 1st October 1970Bhartiya Kranti Dal
President’s Rule1st October 1970 to 18th October 1970—-
Tribhuvan Narayana Singh18th October 1970 to 3rd April 1971Indian National Congress
Kamlapati Tripathi4th April 1971 to 12th June 1973Indian National Congress
President’s Rule12th June 1973 to 8th November 1973—-
Hemvatinandan Bahuguna9th November 1973 to 29th November 1975Indian National Congress
President’s Rule30th November 1975 to 21st January 1976—-
Narayan Dutt Tiwari22nd January 1976 to 30th April 1977Indian National Congress
President’s Rule1st May 1977 to 23rd June 1977—-
Ram Naresh Yadav23rd June 1977 to 27th February 1979Janta Party
Banarasi Das28th February 1979 to 17th February 1980Janta Party
President’s Rule17th February 1980 to 9th June 1980—-
Vishwanath Pratap Singh9th June 1980 to 18th July 1982Indian National Congress
Shripati Mishra19th July 1982 to 2nd August 1984Indian National Congress
Narayan Dutt Tiwari3rd August 1984 to 24th September 1985Indian National Congress
Veer Bahadur Singh24th September 1985 to 24th June 1988Indian National Congress
Narayan Dutt Tiwari25th June 1988 to 5th December 1989Indian National Congress
Mulayam Singh Yadav5th December 1989 to 24th June 1991Janta Dal
Kalyan Singh24th June 1991 to 6th December 1992Bhartiya Janta Party
President’s Rule6th December 1992 to 4th December 1993—-
Mulayam Singh Yadav4th December 1993 to 3rd June 1995Samajwadi Party
Mayawati3rd June 1995 to 18th October 1995Bahujan Samaj Party
President’s Rule18th October 1995 to 21st March 1997—-
Mayawati21st March 1997 to 21st September 1997Bahujan Samaj Party
Kalyan Singh21st September 1997 to 12th September 1999Bhartiya Janta party
Ramprakash Gupt12th November 1999 to 28th October 2000Bhartiya Janta party
Rajnath Singh28th October 2000 to 8th March 2002Bhartiya Janta Party
President’s Rule8th March 2002 to 3rd May 2002—-
Mayawati3rd May 2002 to 29th August 2003Bahujan Samaj Party
Mulayam Singh Yadav29th August 2003 to 13th May 2007Samajwadi Party
Mayawati13th May 2007 to 7th March 2012Bahujan Samaj Party
Akhilesh Yadav15th March 2012 to 11 March 2017Samajwadi Party
Yogi AdityanathMarch 19, 2017 – 24 March 202225 March 2022- IncumbentBhartiya Janta PartyPresent
Language English
No. of Pages3
PDF Size0.5 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

UP CM List Book PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!