List of Chief Ministers of Kerala PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Kerala’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Kerala’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Kerala

The Chief Minister of Kerala is the chief executive of the Indian state of Kerala. The real executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Kerala Assembly, the Governor of the state usually invites the party (or coalition) with the majority to become the Chief Minister, whose council of ministers is collectively responsible to the Assembly.

Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the tenure of the Chief Minister is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Pinarayi Vijayan20 May 2021PresentCommunist Party of India (Marxist)
2Pinarayi Vijayan25 May 201619 May 2021Communist Party of India (Marxist)
3Oommen Chandy18 May 201120 May 2016INC
4V. S. Achuthanandan18 May 200614 May 2011Communist Party of India (Marxist)
5Oommen Chandy31 Aug 200412 May 2006INC
6A. K. Antony17 May 200129 Aug 2004INC
7E. K. Nayanar20 May 199613 May 2001Communist Party of India (Marxist)
8A. K. Antony22 Mar 199509 May 1996INC
9K. Karunakaran24 Jun 199116 Mar 1995INC
10E. K. Nayanar26 Mar 198717 Jun 1991Communist Party of India (Marxist)
11K. Karunakaran24 May 198225 Mar 1987Indian National Congress
12President’s rule17 Mar 198223 May 1982N/A
13K. Karunakaran28 Dec 198117 Mar 1982INC
14President’s rule21 Oct 198128 Dec 1981N/A
15E. K. Nayanar25 Jan 198020 Oct 1981Communist Party of India (Marxist)
16President’s rule05 Dec 197925 Jan 1980N/A
17C. H. Mohammed Koya12 Oct 197901 Dec 1979Indian Union Muslim League
18P. K. Vasudevan Nair29 Oct 197807 Oct 1979Communist Party of India
19A. K. Antony27 Apr 197727 Oct 1978INC
20K. Karunakaran25 Mar 197725 Apr 1977INC
21C. Achutha Menon04 Oct 197025 Mar 1977Communist Party of India
22President’s rule04 Aug 197003 Oct 1970N/A
23C. Achutha Menon01 Nov 196901 Aug 1970Communist Party of India
24E. M. S. Namboodiripad06 Mar 196701 Nov 1969Communist Party of India (Marxist)
25President’s rule25 Mar 196506 Mar 1967N/A
26President’s rule10 Sep 196425 Mar 1965N/A
27R. Sankar26 Sep 196210 Sep 1964Indian National Congress
28Pattom A. Thanu Pillai22 Feb 196026 Sep 1962Praja Socialist Party
29President’s rule31 Jul 195922 Feb 1960N/A
30E. M. S. Namboodiripad05 Apr 195731 Jul 1959Communist Party of India
31President’s rule01 Nov 195605 Apr 1957N/A
Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size0.3 MB
CategoryPDF Of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Kerala Book PDF Free Download


How many chief ministers are there in Kerala?

Since then, 12 people have served as the chief minister of Kerala.

Who is the longest-serving chief minister of Kerala?

E. K. Nayanar is the longest-serving holder

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!