List of Chief Ministers of Delhi PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Delhi’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘list of chief ministers in delhi’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi With TenurePDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Delhi

The Chief Minister of the National Capital Territory of Delhi is the head of the Government of the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

According to the Constitution of India, the Lieutenant Governor is the legal head of the National Capital Territory of Delhi, but actual executive authority rests with its Chief Minister. After elections to the Delhi Assembly, the Lieutenant Governor usually invites the party with a majority to form the government.

The President of India, on the advice of the Lieutenant Governor, appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly. Given that the person enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the tenure of the Chief Minister is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Arvind Kejriwal16 Feb 2020PresentAam Aadmi Party
2Arvind Kejriwal14 Feb 201515 Feb 2020Aam Aadmi Party
3President’s rule14 Feb 201414 Feb 2015
4Arvind Kejriwal28 Dec 201314 Feb 2014Aam Aadmi Party
5Sheila Dikshit29 Oct 200828 Dec 2013INC
6Sheila Dikshit01 Dec 200329 Oct 2008INC
7Sheila Dikshit03 Dec 199801 Dec 2003INC
8Sushma Swaraj12 Oct 199803 Dec 1998BJP
9Sahib Singh Verma26 Feb 199612 Oct 1998BJP
10Madan Lal Khurana02 Dec 199326 Feb 1996BJP
11Gurmukh Nihal Singh12 Feb 195501 Nov 1956INC
12Chaudhary Brahm Prakash17 Mar 195212 Feb 1955INC
Language English
No. of Pages1
PDF Size0.2 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Delhi Book PDF Free Download


How many chief ministers are there in Delhi?

Delhi has had 7 chief ministers

Who is the first female CM of Delhi?

Sheila Dikshit

Who are the Chief Minister of Delhi?

Mr Arvind Kejriwal

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!