List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh With Period PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh

The Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh is the chief executive of the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, the state governor usually invites the majority party (or coalition) to form the government. The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly.

Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the Chief Minister’s tenure is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Since 1956, Andhra Pradesh has had 17 Chief Ministers, most of them from the Indian National Congress party. The longest-serving Chief Minister was N. of the Telugu Desam Party.

Chandrababu Naidu served in office for more than thirteen years in several terms. N. Chandrababu Naidu is also the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh after the bifurcation of the state in 2014. Kasu Brahmananda Reddy of the Indian National Congress has the second longest tenure and Telugu Desam Party founder N. T. Rama Rao is the second actor to become the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh.

This is the third longest tenure of any minister in India, while N. of the same party. Bhaskar Rao has the shortest tenure (only 31 days). One Chief Minister, Neelam Sanjiva Reddy of the Indian National Congress party, later became President of India.

The other, P.V. Narasimha Rao of the same party, later became the Prime Minister of India. There have been three instances of President’s rule in Andhra Pradesh, the most recent in 2014.

The current incumbent is Y.S. of Yuvajana Shramik Rythu Congress Party since 30 May 2019. Jagan Mohan Reddy. The current Chief Minister is accused of 31 criminal cases including criminal conspiracy, cheating, dishonesty, inducing delivery of property, accepting bribes, and criminal breach of trust. , fraud, criminal misconduct by public servants, and corruption.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy30 May 2019PresentYSR Congress Party
2N. Chandrababu Naidu08 Jun 201429 May 2019Telugu Desam Party
3President’s rule01 Mar 201408 Jun 2014N/A
4N. Kiran Kumar Reddy25 Nov 201001 Mar 2014INC
5K. Rosaiah03 Sep 200924 Nov 2010INC
6Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy14 May 200402 Sep 2009INC
7N. Chandrababu Naidu01 Sep 199514 May 2004Telugu Desam Party
8N. T. Rama Rao12 Dec 199401 Sep 1995Telugu Desam Party
9Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy09 Oct 199212 Dec 1994INC
10N. Janardhana Reddy17 Dec 199009 Oct 1992INC
11Marri Chenna Reddy03 Dec 198917 Dec 1990INC
12N. T. Rama Rao16 Sep 198402 Dec 1989Telugu Desam Party
13Nadendla Bhaskara Rao16 Aug 198416 Sep 1984Telugu Desam Party
14N. T. Rama Rao09 Jan 198316 Aug 1984Telugu Desam Party
15Kotla Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy20 Sep 198209 Jan 1983INC
16Bhavanam Venkatarami Reddy24 Feb 198220 Sep 1982INC
17Tanguturi Anjaiah11 Oct 198024 Feb 1982INC
18Marri Chenna Reddy06 Mar 197811 Oct 1980INC
19Jalagam Vengala Rao10 Dec 197306 Mar 1978INC
20President’s rule11 Jan 197310 Dec 1973N/A
21P. V. Narasimha Rao30 Sep 197110 Jan 1973INC
22Kasu Brahmananda Reddy21 Feb 196430 Sep 1971INC
23Neelam Sanjiva Reddy12 Mar 196220 Feb 1964INC
24Damodaram Sanjivayya11 Jan 196012 Mar 1962INC
25Neelam Sanjiva Reddy01 Nov 195611 Jan 1960INC
Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size0.2 MB
CategoryPDF of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Andhra Pradesh Book PDF Free Download


How many chief ministers are there in Andhra Pradesh?

Since 1956, Andhra Pradesh has had 17 chief ministers.

Who is the first CM of Andhra state?

Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu

who is the current chief minister of andhra pradesh?

Y. S. Jaganmohan Reddy

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!