List of Chief Ministers of Bihar PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers of Bihar’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers of Bihar’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers of Bihar

The Chief Minister of Bihar is the chief executive of the Indian state of Bihar. According to the Constitution of India, the Governor of Bihar is the legal head of the state, but actual executive authority rests with the Chief Minister.

Following elections to the Bihar Legislative Assembly, the Governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority to form the government.

The Governor appoints the Chief Minister, whose Council of Ministers is collectively responsible to the Legislative Assembly. Given that he enjoys the confidence of the Assembly, the Chief Minister’s tenure is for five years and is not subject to any term limit.

Since 1946, 23 people have been the Chief Minister of Bihar. The inaugural holder was Shri Krishna Sinha of the Indian National Congress Party, he also has the longest tenure. The current incumbent is Nitish Kumar who has been in power since 22 February 2015.

S. No.Chief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Nitish Kumar22 Feb 2015IncumbentJD(U)
2Jitan Ram Manjhi20 May 201422 Feb 2015JD(U)
3Nitish Kumar24 Nov 200519 May 2014JD(U)
 President’s rule7 Mar 200524 Nov 2005 –
4Rabri Devi11 Mar 20006 Mar 2005RJD
5Nitish Kumar3 Mar 200010 Mar 2000JD(U)
6Rabri Devi9 Mar 19992 Mar 2000RJD
 President’s rule11 Feb 19999 Mar 1999 –
7Rabri Devi25 Jul 199711 Feb 1999RJD
8Lalu Prasad Yadav4 Apr 199525 Jul 1997JD, RJD
 President’s rule28 Mar 19954 Apr 1995 –
9Lalu Prasad Yadav10 Mar 199028 Mar 1995JD
10Jagannath Mishra6 Dec 198910 Mar 1990INC (I)
11Satyendra Narayan Sinha11 Mar 19896 Dec 1989INC (I)
12Bhagwat Jha Azad14 Feb 198810 Mar 1989INC (I)
13Bindeshwari Dubey12 Mar 198513 Feb 1988INC (I)
14Chandrashekhar Singh14 Aug 198312 Mar 1985INC (I)
15Jagannath Mishra8 Jun 198014 Aug 1983INC (I)
 President’s rule17 Feb 19808 Jun 1980
16Ram Sundar Das21 Apr 197917 Feb 1980JNP
17Karpoori Thakur24 Jun 197721 Apr 1979JNP
 President’s rule30 Apr 197724 Jun 1977
18Jagannath Mishra11 Apr 197530 Apr 1977INC
19Abdul Ghafoor2 Jul 197311 Apr 1975INC
20Kedar Pandey19 Mar 19722 Jul 1973INC
 President’s rule9 Jan 197219 Mar 1972
21Bhola Paswan Shastri2 Jun 19719 Jan 1972INC
22Karpoori Thakur22 Dec 19702 Jun 1971Socialist Party
23Daroga Prasad Rai16 Feb 197022 Dec 1970INC
 President’s rule6 Jul 196916 Feb 1970
24Bhola Paswan Shastri22 Jun 19694 Jul 1969INC (O)
25Harihar Singh26 Feb 196922 Jun 1969INC
 President’s rule29 Jun 196826 Feb 1969
26Bhola Paswan Shastri22 Mar 196829 Jun 1968INC (O)
27B. P. Mandal1 Feb 19682 Mar 1968INC
28Satish Prasad Singh28 Jan 19681 Feb 1968INC
29Mahamaya Prasad Sinha5 Mar 196728 Jan 1968JKD
30K. B. Sahay2 Oct 19635 Mar 1967INC
31Binodanand Jha18 Feb 19612 Oct 1963INC
32Deep Narayan Singh1 Feb 196118 Feb 1961INC
33Krishna Singh2 Apr 194631 Jan 1961INC
Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size0.3 MB
CategoryPDF Of Lists

List of Chief Ministers of Bihar Book PDF Free Download


How many chief ministers are there in Bihar?

23 people have been chief minister of Bihar

Who is the lady Chief Minister of Bihar?

Rabri Devi Yadav

Who is the 1st Chief Minister of Bihar?

Shri Krishna Sinha (21 October 1887 – 31 January 1961)

Who is the Deputy CM of Bihar 2022?

Sri Tejashwi Prasad Yadav

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!