List of Chief Ministers of Assam PDF

‘List of Chief Ministers Assam’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘List of Chief Ministers Assam’ using the download button.

List of Chief Ministers Assam With Tenure PDF Free Download


List of Chief Ministers Assam

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Himanta Biswa Sarma10 May 2021PresentBJP
2Sarbananda Sonowal24 May 201610 May 2021BJP
3Tarun Gogoi17 May 200124 May 2016INC
4Prafulla Kumar Mahanta15 May 199617 May 2001Asom Gana Parishad
5Bhumidhar Barman22 Apr 199614 May 1996INC
6Hiteswar Saikia30 Jun 199122 Apr 1996INC
7President’s rule28 Nov 199030 Jun 1991N/A
8Prafulla Kumar Mahanta24 Dec 198528 Nov 1990Asom Gana Parishad
9Hiteswar Saikia27 Feb 198323 Dec 1985INC
10President’s rule19 Mar 198227 Feb 1983N/A
11Kesab Chandra Gogoi13 Jan 198219 Mar 1982INC
12President’s rule30 Jun 198113 Jan 1982N/A
13Anwara Taimur06 Dec 198030 Jun 1981INC
14President’s rule12 Dec 197905 Dec 1980N/A
15Jogendra Nath Hazarika09 Sep 197911 Dec 1979Janata Party
16Golap Borbora12 Mar 197804 Sep 1979Janata Party
17Sarat Chandra Sinha31 Jan 197212 Mar 1978INC
18Mahendra Mohan Choudhry11 Nov 197030 Jan 1972INC
19Bimala Prasad Chaliha28 Dec 195706 Nov 1970INC
20Bishnu Ram Medhi09 Aug 195027 Dec 1957INC
21Gopinath Bordoloi11 Feb 194606 Aug 1950INC
Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size0.3 MB


How many chief ministers are there in Assam?

Since 1946, Assam has had 17 chief ministers.

Who is the 16 Chief Minister of Assam?

Himanta Biswa Sarma

Who is CM 2022 Assam?

Dr Himanta Biswa Sarma

Who is the first lady Chief Minister of Assam?

Syeda Anwara Taimur

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!