Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF

‘Karnataka Chief Minister List’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘Karnataka Chief Minister List’ using the download button.

Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF Free Download

Karnataka Chief Minister List

Since 1947, India has seen 23 Chief Ministers in Karnataka, starting from K Chengalaraya Reddy 1947 to the current serving Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai who took oath in 2021.

The state of Mysore was renamed as “Karnataka” on 1 November 1973″ and then Devaraj Arasu was the first and longest-serving Chief Minister who served for seven years in 1970.

Chief Minister H. D. Deve Gowda, also became the 11th Prime Minister of India, whereas B.D.Jatti, served as the Country’s 5th Vice President.B.S.Yediyurappa was the first Chief Minister from BJP who is the fourth longest-serving CM.

The current serving CM is the son of SR Bommai, who was the ex-CM of Karnataka. Karnataka has also been under President’s rule for 6 times over a short period of time.

The major ruling party has been INC, BJP, JDS, and JNP.

Sl.NoChief MinisterFromToParty Name
1Basavaraj Bommai28 Jul 2021PresentBJP
2B. S. Yeddyurappa26 Jul 201928 Jul 2021BJP
3H. D. Kumaraswamy23 May 201823 Jul 2019JD(S)
4B. S. Yeddyurappa17 May 201823 May 2018BJP
5Siddaramaiah13 May 201315 May 2018INC
6Jagadish Shettar12 Jul 201212 May 2013BJP
7D. V. Sadananda Gowda04 Aug 201112 Jul 2012BJP
8B. S. Yeddyurappa30 May 200831 Jul 2011BJP
9President’s rule20 Nov 200727 May 2008N/A
10B. S. Yeddyurappa12 Nov 200719 Nov 2007BJP
11President’s rule09 Oct 200711 Nov 2007N/A
12H. D. Kumaraswamy03 Feb 200608 Oct 2007JD(S)
13Dharam Singh28 May 200428 Jan 2006INC
14S. M. Krishna11 Oct 199928 May 2004INC
15J. H. Patel31 May 199607 Oct 1999JD
16H. D. Deve Gowda11 Dec 199431 May 1996JD
17M. Veerappa Moily19 Nov 199211 Dec 1994INC
18S. Bangarappa17 Oct 199019 Nov 1992INC
19President’s rule10 Oct 199017 Oct 1990N/A
20Veerendra Patil30 Nov 198910 Oct 1990INC
21President’s rule21 Apr 198930 Nov 1989N/A
22S. R. Bommai13 Aug 198821 Apr 1989JNP
23Ramakrishna Hegde16 Feb 198610 Aug 1988JNP
24Ramakrishna Hegde08 Mar 198513 Feb 1986JNP
25Ramakrishna Hegde10 Jan 198329 Dec 1984JNP
26R. Gundu Rao12 Jan 198006 Jan 1983INC
27D. Devaraj Urs28 Feb 197807 Jan 1980INC
28President’s rule31 Dec 197728 Feb 1978N/A
29D. Devaraj Urs20 Mar 197231 Dec 1977INC
30President’s rule19 Mar 197120 Mar 1972N/A
31Veerendra Patil29 May 196818 Mar 1971INC
32S. Nijalingappa21 Jun 196228 May 1968INC
33S. R. Kanthi14 Mar 196220 Jun 1962INC
34B. D. Jatti16 May 195809 Mar 1962INC
35S. Nijalingappa01 Nov 195616 May 1958INC
36Kadidal Manjappa19 Aug 195631 Oct 1956INC
37K. Hanumanthaiah30 Mar 195219 Aug 1956INC
38K. Chengalaraya Reddy25 Oct 194730 Mar 1952INC
Language English
No. of Pages4
PDF Size1 MB

Related PDFs

Death Certificate Form PDF In Hindi

SSLC Result School Code List 2023 PDF

BTS All Songs List PDF

IPL 2023 Schedule Match List PDF

ITC FMCG Products List PDF

List Of Irregular Verbs PDF

Karnataka Chief Minister List PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!