

S.N.	Name	Party /Period
1	K. Chengalaraya Reddy	Congress, October 25, 1947 – March 30, 1952
2	Kengal Hanumanthaiah	Congress, March 30, 1952 – August 19, 1956
3	Kadidal Manjappa	Congress, August 19, 1956 – October 31, 1956
4	S. Nijalingappa	Congress, November 1, 1956 – May 16, 1958
5	B.D. Jatti	Congress, May 16, 1958 – March 9, 1962
6	S.R. Kanthi	Congress, March 14, 1962 – June 20, 1962
(4)	S. Nijalingappa	Congress, June 21, 1962 – May 28, 1968
7	Veerendra Patil	Congress, May 29, 1968 – March 18, 1971
	President's Rule	19 March 1971 – 20 March 1972
8	D. Devaraj Urs	Congress, March 20, 1972 – December 31, 1977
	President's Rule	December 31, 1977 – February 28, 1978

(8)	D. Devaraj Urs	Congress, February 28, 1978 – January 7, 1980
9	R. Gundu Rao	Congress, January 12, 1980 – January 6, 1983
10	Ramakrishna Hegde	Janata Party, January 10, 1983 – August 10, 1988
11	S.R. Bommai	Janata Party, August 13, 1988 – April 21, 1989
	President's Rule	April 21, 1989 – November 30, 1989
(7)	Veerendra Patil	Congr <mark>es</mark> s, November 30, 1989 – October 10, 1990
	President's Rule	October 10, 1990 – October 17, 1990
12	S. Bangarappa	Congress, October 17, 1990 – November 19, 1992
13	M. Veerappa Moily	Congress, November 19, 1992 – December 11, 1994
14	H.D. Deve Gowda	Janata Dal, December 11, 1994 – May 31, 1996
15	J.H. Patel	Janata Dal, May 31, 1996 – October 07, 1999
16	S.M. Krishna	Congress, October 11, 1999 – May 28, 2004
17	Dharam Singh	Congress, May 28, 2004 – February 2, 2006

18	H. D. Kumaraswamy	JD(S), Feb 3, 2006 – October 8, 2007
	President's Rule	October 8, 2007 – November 12, 2007
19	BS Yediyurappa	BJP, November 12, 2007 – November 19, 2007,
	President's Rule	November 20, 2007 – May 29, 2008
(19)	BS Yeddyurappaa	BJP, May 30, 2008 – August 4, 2011
20	D.V Sadananda Gowda	BJP, 5 August 2011 - July 11, 2012
21	Jagadish Shivappa Shettar	BJP, July 12, 2012 - 8 May 2013
22	Siddaramaiah	Congress, May 13, 2013 – May 15, 2018
(19)	BS Yediyurappa	BJP, May 17, 2018 – May 23, 2018
(18)	H. D. Kumaraswamy JD	JD (S), May 23, 2018 - 23 July 2019
(19)	B.S. Yediyurappa	BJP, 26 July 2019 – 26 July 2021
23	Basavaraj Bommai	BJP, 28 July 2021-13 May 2023
24	Siddaramaiah	Congress, 20 May 2023