List of Chief Ministers of West Bengal

Sl.No	Chief Minister	From	То	Party Name
1	Mamata Banerjee	05 May 2021	Present	All India Trinam
2	Mamata Banerjee	26 May 2016	04 May 2021	All India Trinam
3	Mamata Banerjee	20 May 2011	25 May 2016	All India Trinam
4	Buddhadeb Bhattacharya	18 May 2006	13 May 2011	Communist Part
5	Buddhadeb Bhattacharya	15 May 2001	17 May 2006	Communist Part
6	Buddhadeb Bhattacharya	06 Nov 2000	14 May 2001	Communist Part
7	Jyoti Basu	16 May 1996	05 Nov 2000	Communist Part
8	Jyoti Basu	19 Jun 1991	15 May 1996	Communist Part
9	Jyoti Basu	30 Mar 1987	18 Jun 1991	Communist Part
10	Jyoti Basu	24 May 1982	29 Mar 1987	Communist Part
11	Jyoti Basu	21 Jun 1977	23 May 1982	Communist Part
12	President's rule	30 Apr 1977	20 Jun 1977	Communist Part
13	Siddhartha Shankar Ray	20 Mar 1972	30 Apr 1977	INC
14	President's rule	29 Jun 1971	20 Mar 1972	
15	Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee	02 Apr 1971	28 Jun 1971	INC
16	President's rule	30 Jul 1970	02 Apr 1971	
17	President's rule	19 Mar 1970	30 Jul 1970	
18	Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee	25 Feb 1969	16 Mar 1970	Bangla Congress
19	President's rule	20 Feb 1968	25 Feb 1969	

20	Prafulla Chandra Ghosh	21 Nov 1967	19 Feb 1968	Independent
21	Ajoy Kumar Mukherjee	01 Mar 1967	21 Nov 1967	Bangla Congress
22	Prafulla Chandra Sen	09 Jul 1962	28 Feb 1967	INC
23	Bidhan Chandra Roy	03 Apr 1962	01 Jul 1962	INC
24	Bidhan Chandra Roy	06 Apr 1957	02 Apr 1962	INC
25	Bidhan Chandra Roy	31 Mar 1952	05 Apr 1957	INC
26	Bidhan Chandra Roy	26 Jan 1950	30 Mar 1952	INC
27	Bidhan Chandra Roy	23 Jan 1948	25 Jan 1950	INC
28	Prafulla Chandra Ghosh	15 Aug 1947	22 Jan 1948	INC