Florida Quit Claim Deed Form PDF

‘Printable Quit Claim Deed Form Florida Templates’ PDF Quick download link is given at the bottom of this article. You can see the PDF demo, size of the PDF, page numbers, and direct download Free PDF of ‘Florida Quitclaim Deed Form’ using the download button.

Florida Quit Claim Deed Templates PDF Free Download

Florida Quit Claim Deed

Florida quit claim deed is a legal document that is used primarily, for a Grantor (seller) and a Grantee (buyer) shall use in the transfer of ownership with regard to a parcel of real estate.

This deed will not offer any guarantees or promises or any of the usual guarantees that are generally part of a title, by the Grantor.

The Grantee cannot be completely certain that the property is going to be without liens or other encumbrances.

This document, therefore, would only be utilized by parties who would be uninterested in the usual legal requirements of a more secure warranty.

Regardless, this document must be completed in service of a notary public and should be recorded as soon as possible.

How to Write

Step 1 – Preparer

In the top left corner of the page, enter the name and address of the person or entity who is preparing the document

Step 2 – The Parties – Enter the following information:

Date the document in dd/m/yyyy format

Name(s) of the Grantor(s) (seller(s))


Name(s) of the Grantee(s) (buyer(s))

Step 3 – Witness of Payment

Witnesses should be available for the provision of payment from the Grantee to the Grantor

Enter the amount of  monies in receipt, by the Grant paid by the Grantee

Enter the County in which the property is situated


Step 4 – Signatures – Must be provide before a notary public

Provide the following signatures by and on behalf of the Grantor:

Witnesses signatures

Printed names


Grantor’s signature

Printed name

Post Office address


Signature of Co-Grantor

Printed name

Post Office address

Step 5 – Notarization

The notary public will witness and record the signatures

The notary shall then complete the remainder of the document with the required information that shall acknowledge the document


Chapter 689 and Chapter 695 of the Florida Statutes contain most of the laws governing a deed of the property in Florida. 

Legal Description

The legal description of the property is not the same as the property’s mailing address.

Use the property’s legal description which includes the street address, property boundaries, physical description and the appraiser’s parcel identification number (PIN).

In Florida, the appropriate County Clerk or Assessor may provide legal descriptions or you can refer to previous deeds. 


Florida Statutes Section 689.01 requires a quitclaim deed to be signed by the grantor, the person transferring the property. Without the grantor’s signature, the deed is invalid.


A deed must be acknowledged according to Florida Statutes Section 695.03.

The acknowledgement must be made before a notary public or certain other public officials. 


Although Florida law provides that warranty deeds require specific language, Florida law does not contain any requirements for specific language for quitclaim deeds. 

Transfer Tax 

In Florida, transfer taxes are due for property transferred using a quitclaim deed.

This tax is called a documentary stamp tax. In most counties, the tax rate is $0.70 per $100 of the total consideration paid.

For Miami-Dade County, the tax rate differs depending on the residence type. 

Additional Documents

No requirement for additional documents exists for a Florida quitclaim deed form.


Two witnesses must be present to witness the grantor’s signature on a Florida quitclaim deed for it to be valid under Florida Statutes Section 689.01.

The witnesses must be unrelated to the transaction and must sign the deed. 


The best way to protect the transferee’s property rights is to record a quitclaim deed in the county where the property is located. Recording a deed helps protect the grantee’s title against other claims to the property.

In Florida, the Clerk of County Courts records deeds, and each county may have its recording requirements, such as requiring a self-addressed stamped envelope and a Property Transfer Information form to be submitted with the deed.

Here is an example of the form for Miami-Dade County.

When recording a document, you will need to pay a recording fee in most counties, such as Palm Beach County.

Language English
No. of Pages2
PDF Size1 MB

Alternate PDF Download Link

Florida Quit Claim Deed Templates PDF Free Download

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *